TWSnow’s 14th Annual Riders Poll Winners

by The Editors on February 2, 2013

Riderspoll Pressrelease3Last night (February 1, 2013) in Denver’s spacious Filmore Auditorium the shred world gathered for the 14th Annual TransWorld Snowboarding Awards presentation where Peter Line was honored with the Legend Award.

Emcee’s GT and John Jackson presided over the ceremony—the biggest off-snow event in the industry—as the best riders of 2012 took the stage in recognition of individual progression and style in both riding and videography. To be recognized in this capacity by one’s peers is one of the highest accomplishments in snowboarding. Winners are determined by polling over 100 top pros to get their take on the best riding, video parts, and tricks of the year. Congratulations to all the nominees.

For all the official results, follow the jump.Men’s Rookie Of The Year
Frank April

Women’s Rookie Of The Year
Corrine Pasela

Men’s Rider Of The Year
Nicolas Müller

Women’s Rider Of The Year
Jess Kimura

Men’s Video Part Of The Year
Mikkel Bang, 13

Women’s Video Part Of The Year
Desiree Melancon, Desiree Melancon

Online Video Series Of The Year
Salomon Team Vacation, The Salomon Team

Video Of The Year

Standout Performance Of The Year
Nicolas Müller, winning Real Snow Backcountry, Resonance part and Pirates’ Unique 8

New Era Men’s Readers Choice
Torstein Horgmo

New Era Women’s Readers Choice
Jess Kimura

2013 Legend Award
Peter Line

Previous post:

Next post: