Vans Park Series Finals In Shanghai

by The Editors on October 4, 2018

The Vans Park Series will wrap things up for the 2018 season in Shanghai, China October 27 and crown two new VPS park terrain champions.

Saluting an incredible international tour across five continents to showcase the world’s best park terrain skateboarders, the 2018 Vans Park Series Pro Finals culminates in yet another historic year in skateboarding’s progression onto the world stage. The confirmed field of competitors has been revealed today on including defending champions Oskar Rozenberg Hallberg and Nora Vasconcellos, leading Tour Challengers Tristan Rennie and Sakura Yosozumi, and select VPS Continental Champions from Brazil, Japan, South Africa, Europe and Australia.

For the official word from Vans including all the continental champions and current standings, please follow the jump.

The VPS Pro Finals will pit the top-ranking 2018 Pro Tour athletes against select VPS Continental Champions to present an extraordinary exhibition of men’s and women’s park terrain skateboarding in a custom-designed and purpose-built, VPS-certified park terrain competition course, built by California Skateparks. For more information on the venue and to watch the official Vans Park Series Rider Profiles, visit

Vans Park Series Pro Finals – Competitor Field

VPS Continental Champions

Dora Varella (BRA)
Jake Wooten (USA)

Mellisa Williams (ZAF)
Yann Horowitz (ZAF)

Kokona Hiraki (JPN)
Kensuke Sasaoka (JPN)

Amelia Brodka (POL)
Simon Karlsson (SWE)

Poppy Starr Olsen (AUS)
Keegan Palmer (AUS)

Select Pros

Oskar Rozenberg Hallberg (SWE)
Pedro Barros (BRA)
Tom Schaar (USA)
Alex Sorgente (USA)
Karl Berglind (SWE)
Ivan Federico (ITA)
Cory Juneau (USA)
Jack Fardell (AUS)

Nora Vasconcellos (USA)
Brighton Zeuner (USA)
Kisa Nakamura (JPN)
Lizzie Armanto (USA)
Grace Marhoefer (USA)
Jordyn Barratt (USA)
Kihana Ogawa (JPN)
Yndiara Asp (BRA)

VPS Top-Ranked Tour Challengers
*Earned their way through Pro Tour circuit to secure coveted invites to VPS Pro Finals

Tristan Rennie (USA)
Trey Wood (USA)
Roman Pabich (USA)
Clay Kreiner (USA)
Murilo Peres (BRA)

Sakura Yosozumi (JPN)
Bryce Wettstein (USA)
Nicole Hause (USA)
Arianna Carmona (USA)
Hunter Long (USA)

The 2018 Vans Park Series Pro Finals will take place on October 27 in Shanghai, China. Visit for event details, tour highlights, confirmed riders and more.

The 2018 Vans Park Series Pro Tour is the premier series for professional park terrain skateboarders consisting of four men’s global qualifiers and three women’s global qualifiers spanning five countries over six months and culminating with the official Vans Park Series Pro Finals. Showcasing an international roster of skateboarding’s elite pros and a total series purse in excess of $700,000(USD), the Vans Park Series uniquely defines the park terrain format with its exclusive points system, judging guidelines and qualifying park terrain course criteria. Additional information and live webcast details will be available on the official Vans Park Series iOS app and online.

Follow Vans Park Series on social media or sign up online now for the latest information on Vans Park Series event details, elite pros, official sanctions and competition formats.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: